Tony Longo – Musician – Rapper

Meet Tony Longo

Tony Longo, born in Napoli, Italy started producing music at the age of 12 and began to take interested in rap at the age of 16. His love for music is more than just a hobby or a passion. His favorite color is blue and his family is the most important thing in his life.

“ I really want to set a good example for other people aspiring to reach their dreams. Specially with music. I come from a broken family, my parents divorced when I was 10 and my mother passed away September of 2011. I do not promote drug abuse as it is documented in most of the music industry now a days. I want the growing population of adolescents with the same situation to realize that you are able to accomplish your dreams without bad influences. However, I need to further establish myself as an artist and have my voice be heard”

His love for music made him begin his career, as it slowly became more serious as more serious “investors” believed in his music.

Goals- To establish his name in the entertainment industry. He has a music video with American artist; Mac Miller coming out in February as well as a featured extra role with a few lines for a movie starring Jamie Foxx and Channing Tatum in “White House Down” shooting in November in Las Vegas, L.A.

Family issues have been one of Tony Longo’s obstacles, “ The dream is the motivation”.

Tony has learned about the art of recording, and what people listen to , his first video ever released received 8,000 views on youtube. His second video received 15,000 views and his latest “All of that” currently has 40,000 views and still growing in number. “ I’m learning what my fans like to hear about as I hear their feedback, and I appreciate word more than they think”

Tony opened up for Mac Miller in the UCF arena with a crowd of 8,000 listening to every word he said.

“ I could feel their response to every move I made. It was polarizing”

Longo’s biggest inspiration is his father.

“The most constructed, and collected person I know, he taught me to realize that there are always high and lows in life, you have to take both like a grain of salt, Never get too low and never get too high”

Who has been the kindest to you in your life?

“ Man…holla at Busby, he has been there with me from the very beginning. He booked me almost all of my shows, including the Mac Miller show. He’s my manager, and the best guy I know”

What are the most important lessons you’ve learned in life so far?

“ No one cares about you besides your family and a selected few. So be careful. Most people will only be involved when you have something they don’t. A lot of people who were not there for me in the beginning are trying to be there now. “

What are you proudest of in your life?

“ I cant be proud until I have conquered what I set out to do “

Two years ago, Longo would have never thought that he would get this far in music. In the beginning , music was something he just did for fun and now he’s got a great music video coming out and he is being a part in a huge movie, as it insane as it sounds for him, Tony knows that there is so much more out there for him.

Five years from now he hopes that I, Fabiola as the blog editor think to myself:

” Oh my gosh  I sent HIM an interview” 

Tony has no regrets and he believes that his future holds the sky and beyond. He would like for the future generations to follow his motives.

“ If your dreams don’t scare you, they’re not big enough”  “Never give up on your dreams, you have one life. Live it”. A big representation of how you should really live your life.- Tony Longo

**************************************************************************************************************************

~I wish you the best in your music career Tony and continue to follow your dreams-Fabiola.

To listen to Tony’s music, watch his videos and find out about the latest info visit:

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/mrtonylongo33?feature=results_main

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/MrTonyLongoMusic?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MrTonyLongo

